Rain, Starbucks, comfy chairs, and the 2011 Writer’s Market book

Had a PERFECT Waco weekend full of football, sun, food, family, and friends!

This morning I find myself at the local Starbucks (what a cliché. I think I have about 5 local Starbucks.). I am thrilled at my recent conquest of prime location comfy chair after pacing the place like a lioness ready to claim her territory at the slightest sign of weakness from the previous inhabitant. Victory! I have also triumphantly achieved book, coffee, laptop balance. Vanilla [skinny] latte (check), comfy chair (check), rainy day (check), new Writer’s Market book (check)! All I need now is an on-call masseuse to work out these kinks in my shoulders…

Katie

Leave a Reply

