homecoming and birthday hoorah

Baylor’s homecoming was this past weekend! And so was my birthday! Hooray! It was a pretty busy weekend, full of Baylor activities: the bonfire, the parade, and the football game. Everyone was there, so it was really great. Then, when I got home on Sunday, my parents gave me my birthday present from them and my brothers. I got a kindle! I am so, so excited to download tons of books and stuff–you can download the complete works of Jane Austen for only .99 cents! This is too cool!

On Sunday night I went out to dinner with my best friends, Katie and Torie, to Macaroni Grill. Yummers!

… I’m not sure why, but I am having a really hard time writing this morning. Usually, words flow out super easily and before I know it, I’ve written way too long a blog for anyone to be interested in reading. Today I feel all icky and non-writey though. I wonder if other writers go through this. I kind of think I know what the problems are, but there’s really no quick fix so I’m going to have to find a way to suck it up. I have the hardest time separating personal life with work. Well, there’s just one more thing to work on in my quest for a career! I’ll just quit and try again later. !Adios!

Katie

Leave a Reply

