Okay, I am officially ready to be royalty. Mom and I took a break from the boy’s tonight and went to see The King’s Speech. First, just to let you know, it was awesome. I am a bit biased because I really love Colin Firth, but my mom loved it too and she isn’t as obsessed with him as I am. I think I sort of fell in love with him after watching Bridget Jones’ Diary. I love that movie. Anyways, after watching The King’s Speech I have decided that I am meant to be English royalty. My reasons are threefold.

  1. My name already sounds sort of royal. Katherine Elizabeth. I mean, come on, it doesn’t get anymore royal than that. I’ve always been sort of embarrassed about it but my sudden epiphany foreshadowing my queenly future has altered my opinion quite a bit.
  2. I love the culture. The accents are wonderful and the formality of their language enchants me. Granted, I have never actually visited England, but I’m sure I would love it.
  3. I don’t really have a third reason. I just like the word “threefold.” Okay, here’s a reason. I really like the name Harry for some reason, and Prince Harry is pretty close to my age (26), eligible, and he isn’t first in line to be king so I wouldn’t have to worry about all that stress.

But hey, this could totally happen, right? Yeah, I know, probably not. My mom always did say I live in la-la land, but you never know, maybe someday you will be watching the news, see that Prince Harry is engaged to an unlikely American, and be able to say, “hey, I used to read her blog.”

Hah, as if. πŸ™‚

P.S. I have started a new blog called “The Anti Murtough List.” It is about me (of course) adventuring through a lengthy list of dreams I have, like sky diving, travelling to Europe, and running a half marathon. I’m starting with the Β half marathon so stay tuned for more updates: theantimurtoughlist.wordpress.com.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

