a day of letters

Dear Jan, thank you for being so awesome and booking our flights and hotel to Seattle this morning and for waking me up multiple times to get my driver’s license and other info in the process. I might not have been able to get out of bed for work in this chilly weather otherwise. πŸ™‚

Yay for going to Seattle in 3 weeks and 1 day! What an amazing birthday surprise from the rents!

Dear Mamaw, thank you for writing on my Facebook wall to wish me an early happy birthday. It makes me so happy!

Dear chocolate delight that Ryan brought to work today, please stop being oh-so-tempting. Dear apple, cheese stick, and almonds, please step up in the tempting category. I wish I craved your healthy goodness but the chocolate delight is really winning in this pathetic competition.

Dear Texas State Fair, you were the perfect host for Torie and me last night, except for the very cold weather but maybe next time I won’t be silly enough to wear a dress when everyone else is bundled up in fur coats.

Dear Wednesday, I apologize for not posting a funny video on your special day. Please let me make up for it by posting this, sent by the one and only Michael Minchew. It made me chuckle. Just a little. πŸ™‚

 

Dear Adobe, please donate CS5.5 Design Premium so I can design pretty things and make cool websites, and all else that follows. Oh yes, and also please donate classes so that I can do this really, really well. And a cool camera. Thanks.

Dear friends, please pray for my Grandmom. She has been in the hospital and had surgery. Please pray for a speedy and healthy recovery for her.

Dear readers, thank you for reading!!!!!

 

And so it goes,
Katie

4 thoughts on “a day of letters

  1. Dear Katie,
    I am also very excited for our trip to Seattle! It will be such a good time. Oh,and I’m glad I could assist you in getting you up and moving this morning! Always happy to help.
    πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

