some girls have all the luck

So I’ve been thinking a lot about myself lately…

 

Big surprise there.Β Let’s start over.

 

So I’ve been thinking about my luck a lot lately [much better]. Yes, I’ve been thinking a lot about my luck and thinking that maybe it isn’t myself that I give my luck to, but rather I shed luck on those close to me, especially in terms of proximity. To be more specific, I believe that I am the luckiest roommate a girl could have.

Every girl (except for one) who I have roomed with, is either engaged or married. That is…let me count… SEVEN girls in my 5 years of living with people other than my family. I think I should win some sort of prize!

Because of this impressive tallent I have discovered in myself, I have decided that I should hold some sort of auction for who gets to be my roommate next. Torie will be married in no time, leaving room for the hightest bidder to move right in. So if you are a clean, normal, non-psycho girl who wants to get married asap, you should probably really want to be my roommate.

And so it goes,
Katie

 

P.S. I dedicate this post to Courtney Eads. Thanks for the bringing this financial opportunityto my attention! πŸ˜‰

You all can find her super cute blog here. Enjoy!

4 thoughts on “some girls have all the luck

Leave a Reply

