a monday guessing game

Guess where I am?

I’ll give you a hint!

20120305-235509.jpg

Got it? No?

Here’s another hint…

20120305-235643.jpg

20120305-235732.jpg

If you need another hint, I’ll just go ahead and spell it out for you. You obviously aren’t a true Texan…

20120305-235851.jpg

That’s right, I’m at Rudy’s!

Today I went to the dentist, which is a very ordinary thing, I know, but only if you are a child. Because when you are a kid, your parents arrange your dentist appointments for you. They say, “Katie, your dentist appointment is on Tuesday at noon. I’ll write you a note and pick you up at the front office at 11:30.” And then they make you another appointment for six months later. This does not happen as an adult. As an adult, you have to make your own dentist appointments; you have to schedule the visit around work, around social obligations, around rest time {yeah, that’s right, I schedule my resting time}…the obstacles are endless. That is why, until today, I hadn’t been to the dentist in, oh, about two years.

So to celebrate this day of A) proving myself an organized, responsible, and hygienic grownup, and B) doing something that I and 99% of Americans despise {heloooo, who enjoys a good teeth scratching? not I, said the Katie}, I feasted at Rudy’s BBQ. I was then further rewarded by seeing a flock of hunky gentlemen flooding the facility. Too bad I was stuffing my face too quickly to be even remotely attractive.

How do you celebrate conquering a fear or completing a chore? Is it a shoe shopping spree? A new yummy smelling body wash? Brownies? A good book? I can’t wait to hear!

And so it goes,
Katie

Leave a Reply

