bazinga!

I had the best day at work today! Oh yeah, I forget whether or or not I told y’all my {old} big news. I got a new job! I think I mentioned it, but so much was going on in such a short time that I may have just skimmed over it. For the past two months I have been working as a technical writer at a financial software company. Most days I feel like a dingbat lost in shopping mall but today… today I felt awesome. I felt like I actually got it today. And man, that feels good, doesn’t it!?

So while I was having this dandy day, I was, as usual, daydreaming {during my lunch break, of course} about visiting Italy or Turkey or India or…anywhere. I couldn’t help but take a minute to dwell on an idea that my roommate put in my head this morning before work. Teaching English as a foreign language. I could go anywhere, do anything, and teach. I have always wanted to teach. It’s something to think about for my “maybe someday.” Have any of you ever done it? I was looking at tefl.com to get certified and to see if it was even a legit thing that people actually do {and survive}. Am I too old to do this? Is it safe? It’s not something I’m looking to do right now…but maybe someday. Let me know if you have any advice!

After my wonderful day, there was only one way to celebrate–dinner and a movie with a friend! Ingrid made a delicious soup and we ditched the movie for episodes of The Big Bang Theory. “Bazinga!”

20120620-203141.jpg

20120620-203155.jpg

and so it goes,
katie

Leave a Reply

