ya-ya!

If my group of friends was The Sisterhood of the Traveling Pants, I would definitely play the part of Carmen, the loving first person narrator who is stuck at home, dismayed that her summer lacks the adventure that her friends get to experience. All of my best buddies are taking really exciting trips this summer–mission trip to Africa, nursing at a camp in Austin, nursing at a camp in Italy, hiking the trails of Colorado, cruising the tropical waters, soaking up the sun in The Cape… sound familiar{ish}? Well, since the girls in my life are doing big things this summer, I decided two things:

1) They must each write a blog post for me about their adventures {with LOTS of pictures, of course!}

and

2) That I needed a mini vacation with them to compensate for my lack of summer adventures.

To get going on #2, me and a few of the gals took a weekend road trip to Austin {hometown of roomie, Mandi} to visit the hills and lake. It was marvelous.

We…

Saw some really fancy wheels.

20120712-215929.jpg
<br

Jammed out to N'SYNC's Bye Bye Bye.

20120712-220102.jpg

Enjoyed beautiful lakeside views.

20120712-220150.jpg

Made fun new friends.

20120712-220234.jpg

And drove home with the windows down and the Austin breeze blowing through our messy lake hair and sunburned skin.

20120712-220317.jpg

All in all, I would say it was a very successful vacation! Posts from my big adventurous friends soon to come!

and so it goes,
kt

One thought on “ya-ya!

  1. Beautiful pictures, know you had a great week-end. Who knows, a little time on your job and you will probably encounter a great trip. Love you

Leave a Reply

