a pre-paycheck breakfast

You know those last few days before your next paycheck when you eat cereal for dinner and try to scrape the mold off the bread so it looks edible? That’s where I’m at right now. Just keepin’ it real, y’all.

So how pleased was I this morning when I discovered that my last banana was in that perfect not-too-ripe-but-not-yet-squishyandbrownandunedible mode?! I paired it with a piece of non-moldy toast with the last bit of almond butter and voila! Deliciously nutritious!

Notice the Baylor cup in the background? Sic ‘Em Bears!

I won’t be able to {am choosing not to} work out this afternoon because I don’t want to get all icky for my Rangers game tonight!! Wearing my hair up all day is sort of a pet peeve of mine. It really gives you a headache.  I don’t know how those people on tv and the magazines have it pulled back for so long!

Then I’ll be off to Frisco to watch the Olympics that my parents promised to record for me. Of all the years to choose to not have cable…

and so it goes,
kt

Leave a Reply

