t-minus 32 hours until launch

Good evening, homeboys and homegirls!

This weekend I am going to Sky Ranch! No, not to lead a camp like other people my age do, but to actually participate in the camp activities! It’s called Launch Retreat (through the church I’ve been getting involved in here in Dallas). I actually don’t really know what we’re going to do there… I know there is water because they put “swimsuit” on the list of things to bring. I’m hoping for The Blob, like in this scene. I know there will be sporty competitions of some sort because they split us up into teams within the theme of “Texas State Fair” and I’m supposed to bring exercise gear. I’m on “The Acrobats.” Not exactly sure how to dress up like an acrobat but we will soon see! There will be a band and worship and all of that good stuff too. I haven’t gone to a retreat to really focus on alone time with God since I was in high school. Can’t wait! This is a much needed trip. I’ll catch yall up after I get back on Monday.

{source}
In the meantime, here’s my favorite quote of the day. It’s from the movie Clueless, a classic. Like, totally! I accidentally stole this dvd from my sophomore year roommate, Mari, who’s wedding I just went to in San Diego. This quote totally applies to my feelings about guys today. Like I said, Clueless is a classic!

“So okay, I don’t want to be a traitor to my generation and all but I don’t get how guys dress today. I mean, come on, it looks like they just fell out of bed  and put on some baggy pants and take their greasy hair–ew–and cover it up  with a backwards cap and like, we’re expected to swoon? I don’t think so.”

Isn’t that line so true? Come on Dallas guys, step it up!

Anyways, I have so much to do before the retreat…laundry, oil change, packing, finding a one-piece swimsuit {perhaps impossible}…It’s going to be a busy day tomorrow! All of that requires me to get a decent night’s sleep tonight so…adios, amigos!

and so it goes,
kt

One thought on “t-minus 32 hours until launch

Leave a Reply

