magic in the numbers

080112. That’s the magic number. Tomorrow is the first day of September, which just so happens to correlate with the day I consider as the first day of autumn (even though it is not actually until September 22nd).  So, even though it is going to be 500 degrees this weekend while I’m outside playing in my shorts and tank top, flip flops and high ponytail at Launch Retreat, I will be thinking of the soon to be magic of fall. 

{sidenote, do you say fall or autumn?? I think autumn sounds too stuffy but also makes the season sound so much prettier, so I just can’t seem to decide…}

Everything about fall is magical, don’t you think? Back to school supplies, the smell of smoky fires, snuggling up with a warm blanket, walking outdoors and being surprised by a sudden breeze and knowing that it is fall, whispering, “hello, I’m almost here.” … Making the switch from cold coffee to sipping steaming brews and having their flavors hit every sense before warming your belly. The scent of fall is my favorite–the cool, fresh smell that dissappeard in the stifling heat of the summer comes back to lighten your head and bring energy to your bones. And then there are the colors and flavors: pumpkin spice, hints of cinnamon, the deep colors of the changing trees… And the clothing, oh the clothing of fall. Denim and scarves, long sleeves, belts, boots {I love boots}, and light jackets. So flattering, so fun.

Seriously, y’all, I am obsessed with fall. Cantcha tell?

One of the things I am most excited about for the fall is seeing the Dallas Arboretum all decked out in orange! I have never actually seen it in the fall and have heard that it is beautiful. A lot of people go there to take family/baby pictures for their Christmas cards and such.


{credit}

Autumn at the Arboretum, of course, doesn’t kick off until the actual start of fall. Guess I’ll just have to wait until then!

and so it goes,
kt

 

Leave a Reply

