encourage beauty

 

encouragebeauty1

It is always really inspiring to me when bloggers use their platforms to make positive waves in the world. It is easy to get caught up in the fun and chaotic moments in life and forget that writing is a gift – one to not take lightly. Recently I had to step away from the blogging world for a spell because I was overwhelmed by the comparisons I was forcing onto myself. Thoughts like, “I can’t write as well as her,” “I can’t afford those things,” “I don’t lead as exciting a life as that person…” were my annoying shoulder devils. I am over it now, and reassured by words such as these:

Do not conform to the pattern of this world, but be transformed by the renewing of your mind. Then you will be able to test and approve what God’s will is—his good, pleasing and perfect will. -Romans 12:2

{Hopefully} back in the swing of things, I am so encouraged to see what bloggers @Hilaryrushford and @Inhonorofdesign are sparking with their #encouragebeauty movement! IHOD is one of the blogs in my daily regimen. It should be in yours too. {Uh-oh, looks like I’ve got my bossy pants on everyday today.} The plan is to encourage beauty in someone each day and that spark will spread into wildfire.

encouragebeauty3

Get involved in encouraging beauty by printing out the calendar on the IHOD site and committing to encourage, uplift, and inspire someone every day this month. Anna gives you lots of great ideas and inspiration for the movement. See it here.

That’s it! I can’t wait to get started today.

encouragebeauty2

 

and so it goes,
kt

2 thoughts on “encourage beauty

Leave a Reply

