the day’s excitements

I have been known to email the same person anywhere from four to seventy times in one day. You’re lucky I don’t do that to you in blog posts! Seriously, be thankful.

No, no, for you, I’ll compile all my excitement into one nice, neat leest, as the French would say.

Heregoes:

1. The total geeked out side of me HAS to tell you about Microsoft’s big news. Click on it if you are a guy, know a guy, or are a cool girl (like me, obviously).

xbox

2. I’m consider myself a high-five champ (thank you, Titan Tennis class of OH-six), but let’s be real, I am far too awkward to not have make at least half of these blunders. Hilarious!

3. My best friend’s amazing younger brother published his first book! I read the prologue today and it is definitely a page turner. Best part? It’s only FIVE dollars on the Kindle. There’s no excuse to not buy it. Click here to purchase The Silent Deal: The Card Game, by Levi Stack. You’ll be SO happy you did. (I’ll be sure to write you a good review once I finish which, if the rest of the book is as good as the prologue, will be very soon.)

book

4. I purchased this super cute jacket by Lily Aldridge thanks to Cupcakes and Cashmere’s superb fashion suggestion!

jacket

5. In case you weren’t aware, this upcoming weekend is a loooooonnnnnnggggg one, thanks to Memorial Day. Only 3 more days ’til the weekend!!

and so it goes,
katie

Leave a Reply

