a cleaner katie {not} part 2

Okay, kids. I have some good news and some bad news.

Good news: I got Kelsey to take the cleanse off my hands with the promise that she would write a little diddy about it. Woo!

Bad news: She couldn’t take the pain either.

Here’s her little analysis…

I had been prepping myself for a few days now for this cleanse that Katie so graciously passed my way. I mean, how bad could it be?!

Well, it’s bad.

My first mistake was smelling this so-called cleanse. I mean the greenish puke color should have tipped me off that it wasn’t going to smell of roses but I also didnt think it would smell of straight up nastiness.

It took me a moment to prep myself but I knew I just had to do it. It wasn’t that much liquid so I could do this…

It started going down ok. It was kind of refreshing and nice. I had a flash of relief that I was going to be successful in this cleanse. About 2.5 seconds after swallowing I realized why it tasted so good on the front end cause it was the most horrid thing on the backend. It had a kick like no other and that kick was enough to almost make it come back up. I’m not one to easily be bothered by such things but good night this was straight up awful. I couldn’t find a chaser fast enough.

Needless to say, my first cleanse was a fail and I’ll have to find a new approach if I ever try this again.

I know we are not both pansies (yep, just me), but I am surprised at her take on the cleanse since I’ve always read such wonderful things about BluePrint! We both want to live healthier lifestyles and know we can accomplish this by eating fresh veggies and lean meats, taking our vitamins, and drinking plenty of water, but were hoping to reap the benefits that are said to come with a cleanse like this one.

{Note: After reading this article, I don’t feel as bad about being a big cleanse baby}

We are going to try another, less intense cleanse soon. Probably Advocare since I love, love LOVE their products.

spark

{Spark–I seriously can’t get enough of this stuff. Perfect for mornings and pre-workout. LOVE.}

and so it goes,

katie

Leave a Reply

