sparkling excitement

I am kind of famous for finding something I love and then never ever stop talking about it. Last summer, I fell in love with Starbucks Refreshers. Specifically, I fell in love with the Very Berry Hibiscus Refresher. I bought them constantly. On the way to Rangers games with my mom, on the way to work, on the way home from work, on my work lunch break, on the weekends, etcetera. It was a problem. Furthermore, I never shut up about them. I made everyone I know try them. Just ask my brother, “Hey, what was that thing Katie never shuts up about for the past year or so?” and he’ll tell you: “That stupid refresher drink for Starbucks.” I had it bad.

But THIS year I’m in a whole new world of obsessed with these bad boys! I’ve already texted pictures of the bottlesΒ to all my friends and emailed a friend who lives far away multiple locations where she can purchase them in her area. I’m special, I know. (Thank you for introducing me to them, Whitney!!)

ice
Pink Grapefruit is my fave!

Also, I am about to indulge in some serious sisterly bragging here. No shame. My YOUNGER brother just bought a house. Yep, his twin and I are both shacking up with mom and pops while the “golden boy” successful Minchew just made a huge, important, very cool purchase. Ironic fact? He’s the only single and ready to mingle member of the fam. He’s a catch, ladies.

He…

michael 1
is a funny an fearless dancer
michael 2
is athletic
michael 3
is a friend to many
michael 4
can pull off the fratty look (with a pack of chicks??)…
michael 5
…and the nerdy look (hans solo)…
michael 6
…and the really adorable little twin brothers in our matching outfits look (no, I was never jealous)
michael 7
and is real handy if you need a tiny fire

And now he’s got a house. No, promise, I’m not envious at allllll.

and so it goes,

the greenest older sister one ever did see

P.S. I apologize for embarrassing you like this Michael. It’s just that, since you never read my blog, you’ll never know. Muahahahaha!

{See guys, that’s why you have to keep reading! Never know when I’m going to dedicate an entire post to a picture slideshow of you… ;)}

Leave a Reply

