eat up, west palm beachers

I live in Dallas, which is not lacking in fabulous restraunts. I had no idea that when I visited Florida for some sun and relaxation that I would be changing allegiances in favorite restaurants.

But I did.

It’s called Buccan.

image

A rose by any other name will certainly not smell as sweet.

If you ever make the trip down to West Palm Beach, spend the afternoon shopping in the ritzy Worth Avenue then head over to Buccan to dine on works of art by Chef Clay Conley.

20130920-154312.jpg

I’m sure everything on the menu is simply amazing
but be sure to taste the Short Rib Empanadas

image

the Fresh Lobster Salad

20130920-162149.jpg

the Ricotta Gnocchi (do not miss this amazingness!!)

and (of course I can’t leave without dessert) the dark chocolate brownie with homemade vanilla ice cream, caramelized bananas, and a chocolate drizzle. Yum.

{Sorry for the lack of official menu item names. I took pictures of the menu at the restaurant but my phone decided to die on me and cannot be revived. Whoops.}

Whatever you do,
do not forget to visit Buccan once, or maybe twice,
when you travel to West Palm.
Take your friends, family, strangers off the street,
just go.

You won’t regret it!

and so it goes,
katie

{also see this post, and other great travel info,Β on hopper!}

Leave a Reply

