wheeler brothers and hot pink lipstick

This weekend I’ll be attending a wedding–one of my very favorite things to do!
The hardest part about a wedding, though, is figuring out what to wear, right?
You want to look “church classy” for the ceremony,
but fun and funky for the reception.
How do you transition without changing outfits?!

Luckily, I get to depend on dear old mum to help me out with that.
I know, I know, I’m in my mid twenties and still have my mommy help with outfits.
I take selfies in the mirror and send her a million texts.
Please tell me I’m not the only one who still does this!
What can I say? Jan’s got great taste.
I don’t know how some of you do it on your own!

Even luckier is that I’ve got a fashion guru roommate.
Since I’m borrowing a dress from the lovely Katie from Katie’s Just Sayin’ for the wedding,
all that was left for me to do was figure out what to wear to the rehearsal…
*much* easier!

I found this dress on Zara and knew it needed a little something to spice it up.

2139049044_2_2_1

My roomy suggested a BOLD lip instead of big jewelry.
I’ll admit, I was hesitant at first, being ridiculously fashion-backward (trust me, it’s a thing), but Lauren is “Miss Got It Together” so I trusted her.
SO glad I did, and I’m now in love with lipstick.
Hold me back before I become “that girl!”
Goodbye 21st century, hello 1950s!

The wedding is in Fort Worth so we’ll of course need a little pick-me-up
during the traffic-filled drive to the other side of D-F-dub. Have you ever heard of the Wheeler Brothers?
This song and this song by them make me happy and are perfect for a quick Friday road trip.

Life is good.

Have a great weekend!

and so it goes,
katie

One thought on “wheeler brothers and hot pink lipstick

Leave a Reply

