framers without a frame

In a world where we can capture an image of every morsel of food we scarf, each moment of the mundane, selfies, 00-7 shots, and scenic images that you may never glance at again, I want to know what happened to the old days of pictures? You know–the days where we took pictures intentionally and then framed them? Maybe it’s just me…I can’t tell you the last time I purchased a picture frame but I can tell you that I have recently had to purchase more cloud memory to store all the photos on my phone (really, Apple?! The cloud is infinite. I’m about to go back to Windows if you keep charging me for stupid stuff.)

When I was trying to clean out my Camera Roll folder the other day, I came across some real gems that had been taken over the years. I got so excited and quickly got on Walgreens to print them, and even took an early lunch break to pick them up. I was literally giddy holding the prints in my hands.

Like these!

7 5 2013 and 2014 233 2013 and 2014 221 2013 and 2014 120 2013 and 2014 020 Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

And then it hit me. What am I going to do with all these pictures if I don’t own more than one picture frame?

Ergo my most recent mission–to find cute picture frames. I can’t wait for my home to feel personalized with pictures of my favorite people bordered by flashy, colorful, or classic frames. But where do you find such things, and not pay an arm and a leg for them? Furthermore, I’m picky and don’t quite know what I want and what I won’t get bored or tired of two weeks later. Such major problems, I know.

But here are a few I have saved to my Favorites tab while I shop around on the interweb during my breaks.

frames1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6

{number 3, yeah right}

Clearly, I am in dire need of some frame help. All volunteers and donations welcome, as usual.

and so it goes,
katie

Leave a Reply

