operation green thumb

Our duplex is deprived of greenery and I’ve really been in the mood to make my home more “home-y” lately. Do you ever get in those spurts? You’re fine, fine, fine and then all of a sudden you look around and think, I must clean! Let’s sweep! I should hang something on the wall there! Where’s all the greenery!?

I feel like this must be a direct result of working from home and being here all. day. long.

Sometimes I skip lunch workouts just to clean the bathroom, do laundry, and wipe kitchen counters. These things just get to me these days.

So to make things a little happier around the homestead, I bought two new pillows during West Elm’s sale (which was honestly not much of a sale, but I used it as an excuse to purchase overpriced fabric and fluff) and scavenged Lowe’s for their finest low maintenance greenery!

Here are the results. Of course, I totally stole the idea to use old candle holders and rocks and twine from The Great Pinterest. No originality here!

photo 1 photo 2 photo 3 photo 4 photo 5

{Dirt stolen from mom’s currently empty front porch pots. Rocks stolen from disgusting back driveway. Not washed first.}

The baby palm tree might be my favorite. Here’s to hoping I don’t murder these so-called “indestructible” plants.

and so it goes,
katie

Leave a Reply

