the longest 3 days, 12 hours, 19 minutes, 39 seconds of my life

My vacation with brent and his family is finally within reach. I only have to wait four more sleeps and I’ll finally be able to turn my work brain off and sink my toes in the flawless Caribbean Sea. That’s just four more days of checking and responding to emails, four more days of trying and failing to eat healthily, and three more days to procrastinate packing.

We are staying in a house right on the beach and plan to do nothing but laugh, bike, swim, snorkel, ride horses, eat fresh seafood, drink fruity cocktails, and lounge. Only fun things allowed! I do NOT plan to get sunburned lobster red on our first day so that I have to wear a t-shirt over my swimsuit the rest of the trip. Woot woot Destin trip memories. So SPF 50 million it is for me! Lauren and I purchased some pure barre videos and will schedule some lift-tone-tucking time, but even that will be heavenly with the bright blue backdrop.

I am incredibly blessed and grateful to be included on this amazing trip, and I can’t wait to spend the week with brent and his family. Turks & Caicos – ready or not, here we come!

and so it goes,
katie

Leave a Reply

