where to say “i do” in dallas

Alrighty! I am now free to share all of my wedding “knowledge” now that we’ve booked our reception venue. For anyone who has not yet gone down the road of planning a wedding (I feel like I’m dead last but know I’m not the only one!), here are a few of the bagillion out there. Mainly, I need to make this list for my cousin because I just know she’s going to meet the man of her dream soon and he’ll want to scoop her up before someone else does.

Obviously, anything I say is strictly my opinion and I know that everyone is different and has different tastes so take my words with a grain of salt.

So, without further ado…

List of Dallas Venues with My Thoughts:

  • The Joule – Downtown. Awesome ceremony option on the roof! Tastefully modern. A little pricey.
  • Belo Mansion – Downtown. Gorgeous pics but guests might feel separated and I personally want everyone on the dance floor so this option didn’t suite my wants.
  • Arlington Hall –  Uptown. One of our favorites! But super compact…only seats 102 indoors, but outdoor wedding would be incredible, if you’re willing to chance the crazy Texas weather.
  • Union Station – Downtown by the ball. Obviously the best choice. Cool history and huge.
  • Hickory Street Annex – Deep Ellum. Super awesome warehouse vibe with great natural light. Also, byob, so you can save some moolah there.
  • The Room on Main – Downtown. Really beautiful room inside. Tiny elevator to get up there though. Would that create a bottleneck? Idk.
  • Crescent – Uptown/Downtown Didn’t see this one but heard good things if you’re into the hotel thing.
  • Ritz Hotel – Downtown. We weren’t into the hotel wedding vibe but this place was certainly beautiful.
  • Bush Library – Looks cool but didn’t make our way over there. Red carpets could make it hard to coordinate other colors. Might make an awesome rehearsal dinner spot!
  • Dallas Museum of Art – Really cool modern with awesome outdoor options. I know the events coordinator and Rachel is the best.
  • F.I.G. – Downtown. Under construction right now but looks so cool.
  • Scottish Rite Museum – Downtown by farmer’s market. Really cool spece – would make great bridal pics! Red carpet and not obvious place for a ceremony made it a no for us, but we loved the history of it!
  • 400 North Ervay – SUCH a cool historical gem in downtown Dallas. The roof would be incredible for a cocktail hour and the grand wooden detail of the rooms are amazing. It would be great for a smaller wedding.

Ok, good luck, future Elizabeth!

and so it goes,
km

Leave a Reply

